About Us

The focus and goals of the Citizen Potawatomi Nation Gaming Commission (CPNGC) are to regulate the gaming operations of the Citizen Potawatomi Nation. The CPNGC ensures these operations are in compliance with the CPN Gaming Ordinance and Tribal Internal Control Standards, the National Indian Gaming Commission’s Minimum Internal Control Standards and the Indian Gaming Regulation Act, Johnson’s Act, Title 31 of the United States Code and the Tribal-State Compact.

Contact Information


1549 Workforce Dr.
Shawnee, Oklahoma 74801

Mailing Address

1601 Gordon Cooper Dr.
Shawnee, Oklahoma 74801


Voice: (405) 878-4838
FAX: (405) 275-1198

Fraud Hotline


National Indian Gaming Commission


Administrative Staff

Voice: (405) 878-4838 | Fax: (405) 275-1198

Daniel LeClaire

Executive Director of the Gaming Commission
Email: dleclaire@cpngc.org

Rene Smith

Executive Assistant
Email: rsmith@cpngc.org

Julie Graham

Licensing Clerk
Email: julie.graham@cpngc.org


Voice: (405) 878-4838 | Fax: (405) 275-1198

Brian Wolfe

Email: brian.wolfe@cpngc.org

Internal Audit Group

Voice: (405) 878-4838 | Fax: (405) 275-1198

Kelli Toney

Email: ktoney@cpngc.org

Shawn Serena

Email: sserena@cpngc.org

Ellen Hogue

Email: ellen.hogue@cpngc.org

Correna Flores

Email: correna.flores@cpngc.org

Compliance Group

Voice: (405) 878-4838 | Fax: (405) 275-1198

Jake White

Email: jacob.white@cpngc.org

Eric Deweber

Compliance Officer (GCHR)
Email: edeweber@cpngc.org

Casey Bray

Compliance Officer (FEC)
Email: cbray@cpngc.org

Bank Secrecy Act (BSA) Group

Voice: (405) 878-4838 | Fax: (405) 275-1198

Leslie Masquas

Email: leslie.masquas@cpngc.org

Genia Crowley

Email: gcrowley@cpngc.org

Licensing Group

Voice: (405) 878-4838 | Fax: (405) 275-1198

Teresa Smith

Email: tsmith@cpngc.org

Amanda Douglas

Licensing Agent
Email: adouglas@cpngc.org

Heather Fowler

Licensing Agent
Email: hfowler@cpngc.org

Tonya Pembrook

Licensing Agent
Email: tpembrook@cpngc.org

The CPNGC is the tribe’s regulatory body that formulates and interprets policies relating to gaming on tribal land. It implements and enforces the established rules and regulations governing these operations, including issuance of gaming licenses for individual facilities, employees, and vendors.

In pursuance of this it conducts a comprehensive background check on all management and employees of the tribe’s gaming enterprises through the National Indian Gaming Commission.

The CPNGC also ensures accounting and cash controls remain in place and are regularly reviewed by both internal and external auditors.

It also requires gaming enterprises comply with all mandated security and surveillance standards, and should cause arise, conducts investigations of possible violations. If cause is found, the CPNGC may take appropriate enforcement action in accordance to the Tribal Gaming Ordinances.

The CPNGC is also a quasi-judicial body and conducts hearings to resolves patron disputes, appeals on licensing denial and revocations of CPN Gaming Licenses, and Expulsions.

The construction maintenance and operations of all designated gaming facilities are also overseen by the CPNGC to ensure they protect the environment, public health and safety.
In support of these goals, the CPNGC interacts with fellow regulatory and law enforcement agencies on a regular basis.

Mission Statement

The Citizen Potawatomi Nation Gaming Commission (CPNGC) shall act to protect the assets of the tribe's gaming enterprises and regulate all forms of permissible and authorized gaming within the jurisdiction of the Citizen Potawatomi Nation (CPN). The CPNGC shall also act to promote and ensure integrity, security, honesty, and fairness of the operation and administration of the tribe's gaming enterprises by ensuring adequate internal controls are in place and conformed to.

Job Opportunities

All CPN Gaming Commission Applicants must apply through http://www.FireLakeJobs.com